FAQ

how old are you?

I am twenty years old. I was born on September 24, 1997- feel free to send me a nice birthday message if ya'd like ;-)

 

what made you choose sociology/human services/deaf studies?

I personally feel as if anyone can benefit from learning sociology. Sociology is the study of development, structure, and functioning of human society, in addition to social problems. Human services was just a concentration offered at my university which provided a deeper look into social issues, and advises on how to be a social pedagogue. As for deaf studies, I had a lot of spare time to fill and ASL always intrigued me. 

 

Are you vegan?

The short answer is no. Although I eat vegan and plant-based 97% of the time, there is the 3% of the time where I will eat cheese, egg, or fish! Never milk or meat/poultry.

 

Do you have any food allergies?

I don't have any food allergies. However, I stay away from smoked foods- they induce severe migraines for me: smoked salmon, smoked gouda, bacon, etc! I also try to stay away from dairy as much as i can- it causes me to have massive break-outs and leaves me with a severely bloated tummy for days. 
 

What is the Ⓥ symbol next to some of your recipes?

The Ⓥ symbol indicates that said recipe is vegan!

 

Are any of your recipes gluten free?

You can find my gluten free recipes if you search 'gluten free' in the search bar! Most of my recipes are naturally gluten free. It's also important to note that some of my recipes in the gluten free tag may originally call for gluten ingredients, but can be easily subbed for gluten-free ingredients.